- Views52 times
- Answers1 answer
I have been working with this theme for over a year and no matter how many times I think I understand the subscription process and practice it with fake listings myself I still get confused. Hoping to get some clarification.
1: If a user only cancels their listing does it automatically cancel the subscription too? If they only cancel the subscription will it also cancel the listing or just the subscription?
2: If a user cancels their subscription it shows in the “cancellation pending” section. Do all of these need to be completed by me or will they automatically end when their trial ends or at the end of their current billing cycle?
3: To extend someones trial, can that simply be done in the “subscription” area under the billing schedule or do I also need to change something on their “listing”?
4: When changing their “trial end date” do I also need to change the “next payment date” to the same day that the trial ends or will the “trial end date” override the “next payment date”?
I may still have some more questions but after these get clarified I may be able to figure it out.
Thank you and I appreciate your patience! This may be simple but for me it is not.